Minna protest: 5 ACN chiefs arrested

The ACN chiefs are former members of the ruling People’s Democratic Party, who defected in the run up to previous elections. They are former secretary to the state government Adams Erena, former PDP national vice chairman for North-central Abubakar Magaji, former Water Resources commissioner Idris Azozo, former Health commissioner Dattijo Aliyu, and former senior special assistant to the governor on mobilization Mike Barde. The former commissioners served during the tenure of then Governor Abdulkadir ...
Read the rest of the story on Daily Trust

Added January 18, 2012
from Daily Trust