Businessday Nigeria Archive for November 2010

Monday, November 29, 2010

FG moves to close multi-billion naira smuggling loophole

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Banks’ return to profitability offers investors fresh hope

Saturday, November 27, 2010

EFCC releases NIMASA D-G, 2 directors, seizes passports

PDP loses Osun State as court declares Aregbesola governor

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Singaporean firm runs foul of fuel import subsidy

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

World Bank sees N60trn investment potential in housing market

UAC sells 49% of food division to S. Africa’s Tiger Brands

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

CBN retains benchmark rate at 6.25%, intensifies liquidity mop up

Monday, November 22, 2010

Consensus: It’s between Atiku, Jonathan for PDP ticket

Sunday, November 21, 2010

50 banks’ subsidiaries worth N197bn for sale

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Zain becomes Airtel

Friday, November 19, 2010

Court denies Okah bail

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Competition forces telcos to reduce tariff on data services

Fifa slams 3 year ban on Amos Adamu for voting fraud

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

FG jettisons 10% equity for oil communities

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Long list of banned goods promotes corruption in customs – World Bank

Militants claim kidnapping seven oil workers

Monday, November 15, 2010

Foods, breweries, petroleum emerge strongest earning stocks

Sunday, November 14, 2010

FirstBank, Zenith, UBA, GTBank are biggest by assets, earnings

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Foreign suitors emerge for Bank PHB, Union Bank

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Tax, infrastructure, labour hinder regional expansion, say experts

Tuesday, November 09, 2010

AMCON: Loan purchase to enhance sale of rescued banks, say analysts

Monday, November 08, 2010

Economy under renewed threat as gunmen kidnap oil workers

Sunday, November 07, 2010

Report reveals highest earning bank CEOs

Thursday, November 04, 2010

SEC probes culpability of NSE Consult in insider trading

Wednesday, November 03, 2010

Stock Exchange engaged in culture of dubious spending

Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Analysts warn FG over political risk

Monday, November 01, 2010

CBN engages specialists to enforce corporate governance code

Daniel's nomination as Governors Forum chairman generates mixed feelings

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Oni’s camp tackles Fayemi, Tinubu on councils’ dissolution,

Jonathan’s bumpy road to winning the PDP ticket

Elections: Insurance experts express concern over economy

CBN seeks advance notice ahead auctions at WDAS

Bank workers earn N265 billion in 2009