Super Sport Archive for September 2010

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Ogunbiyi still raking in the goals

NPL congress for next Wednesday

Raw deal for Tel Aviv's Enyeama

Obagol rattles Barca as Rubin draw

Home-based players impress Eguavoen

Worgu joins Libya’s Al-Ahly

Nigerian FA accounts to remain frozen

24 clubs for NPL, season kicks off October 23

Ahmed Musa gets two days off

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

League may suffer another postponement

Ezeji and Rumson disagree on Bayelsa relegation

NPL warns against match abandonment

NPL assures on kickoff date

SuperSport go all out for Commonwealth Games

Pillars' Thompson aims for rivals jugular

Yobo in shock early return for Fenerbahce

Monday, September 27, 2010

NFF abandon Flying Eagles

Japan friendly on the cards for Eagles

13 home-based in Eagles’ camp for Guinea

Yobo close to comeback for Fenerbahce

Mikel backs Chelsea to bounce back

Tornadoes ready to release Salami

Wenger never spoke to me - Odemwingie

Eguavoen wants Kalu, Osaze to replicate form

Flying Eagles refuse to right off Mauritius

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Eguma tips Dolphin to win league title

Flying Eagles win in Mauritius

Kalu Uche brace sinks Depor

Blues Angels tighten grip on duo

‘Yaro Yaro’ keeps Kaduna Utd waiting

NPL seals deal with insurance giants

Di Matteo praises Odemwingie

Flying Eagles vow to win in Mauritius

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Interview with Stephen Worgu

Dolphin duo returns to training

Friday, September 24, 2010

Premier League kicks off October 2

NRA president blamed for fallen ref's plight

Dolphins deny sale of players

Chinwo to complete Kwara Utd move next week

NPL coaches salutes Eguavoen’s bravery

Premier League condoles late refs’ families

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Dead ref is third death in family in one year

No Shittu, Yakubu for Guinea trip

Court adjourns NFF contempt suit till October 4

Musa to join VVV-Venlo next month

Owoeri to join Ismaily January

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Nigeria confident of reclaiming title

Dolphin top stars go missing

Heartland fires Emeka Ezeugo

Emordi tips Nwabili to go places

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Eagles hit Guinea on match eve

Nigeria draw SA, Mali, Tanzania

DStv Final-8 playoff enters semis

Dolphins and sharks in the same boat

Enyeama talks up Hapoel Tel Aviv exit

Monday, September 20, 2010

Interview with Uchenna Agba

Mikel frustrated by World Cup miss

Enyimba, Heartland in talks with Ohawuchi

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Nigeria to consult Fifa this week

Bosso escapes sack at Niger Tornadoes

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Refs to meet NFF, NPL over welfare

Thinking of the final killed Flamingoes – Omidiran

Musa eyes another Eagles’ cap against Guinea

Friday, September 17, 2010

DStv PBL Final-8 playoff – live on SuperSport

Koreans edge Marabella goal-feast

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Hamilton laments Eaglets’ ouster

Falcons coach lauds Flamingoes

Players are a let-down – Ezeugo

Heartland, JSK in formality clash – live on SS

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Yak will score - Moyes

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Benitez names Obi for UCL opener

Monday, September 13, 2010

NFF, Eguavoen discuss remuneration

Ruthless Flamingoes crush Chile

Friday, September 10, 2010

Bwalya appeals for calm in Nigeria

Fifa seeks clarity on NFF court actions

Thursday, September 09, 2010

Flamingoes beat hosts, hit quarters

Lulu, others stay in jail

Wednesday, September 08, 2010

Lulu, others plead not guilty

Tuesday, September 07, 2010

Nigeria officials plead not guilty

Yobo 'relieved' after Fenerbahce move

Nigeria officials on trial for fraud

Monday, September 06, 2010

Court nullifies NFF elections

High-flying Flamingoes’ challenge live on SS

Nigeria bet NKorea in Under-17 World Cup

Get behind Eagles, Osaze tells fans

Etuhu calm about Fulham future

Sunday, September 05, 2010

Nigeria edge holders in opener

Super Eagles too strong for Madagascar

Friday, September 03, 2010

Nigeria face Korea in U-17 Women’s World Cup

England move will bring pressure - Osaze

Power outage interrupts Eagles training

Thursday, September 02, 2010

Nigeria to advertise coaching position

Nigeria will underrate Madagascar at their own peril

Nwankwo, Obi named in Inter squad

Wednesday, September 01, 2010

Etuhu out of Nigeria's Afcon qualifier

Heartland won't release Chibambo for Zambia match

I can't wait to play for the fans - Nsofor