Super Sport Archive for June 2011

Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Heartland, Juth in six-goal thriller

Dolphins bridge gap on Sunshine

Dream team storm Lagos on Sunday

Bukola Babes' tailspin continues

Amiesimaka’s e-mail hacked

Bukola Babes seek spiritual solution

Flying Eagles head for Portugal

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Etor’s goal haunts former team

Monday, June 27, 2011

Lukman signs for Dynamo Kiev

NPL wrap for Week 29

Igado applauds Lobi’s consistency

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Sunshine Stars go three points clear

Eguavoen hails wards for bravery

Saturday, June 25, 2011

Lobi overrun Heartland in Bauchi

Jos clubs suffer league defeats

Dream Team V fight back to stun Ghana

Friday, June 24, 2011

Okoro fears U20s of Argentina, Brazil

3SC aim for win against Gombe

Dolphins, Crown game postponed

NPL preview for Week 29

Falcons can overcome France - Lad

Adefemi for honour at Homeless W/Cup

NFF name arbitrator for disputes

Thursday, June 23, 2011

22 players in Dream Team camp

Brodericks speaks against violence

Crown involved in auto accident

Dolphins relocate to Sharks Stadium

Nigeria reject SA friendly for Ghana

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

3SC thrown out of Federation Cup

Lobi to show no pity on Heartland

Iorfa's men dominate Matchday 28 team

Sharks in keeper crisis

Enyimba qualify for Fed Cup group stage

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Wikki, Ranchers look good for NPL return

A tale of two Cameroonians

Galadima joins 1GAME

Ajani eyes quadruple honours

90 seconds with Stanley Okoro

Iroha talks tough ahead AAG duel

Wolves will finish very high – Aigbogun

Monday, June 20, 2011

NPL wrap for Week 28

Sharks lack character - Amapakabo

Sunshine lose at Wolves, remain top

Lobi Stars pip Crown away

Tornadoes edge out Zamfara

Dream Team V will win Gold in London 2012

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Heartland turn back Police Machine

Senegal claim Beach Soccer title

Obinna signs for Locomotiv Moscow

Nigeria advance in Olympics qualifier

Tanzania will fall - Ajiboye

Ten man 3SC share spoils at Sharks

Former Shark, Adiele dies

Supersand Eagles clinch World Cup slot

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Nigeria U23 v Tanzania U23 live

Friday, June 17, 2011

Sand Eagles beat SA in Beach Soccer

Tanzania expected on Friday

NFF shops for technical director

Allen resigns as Bukola Babes coach

Vanquished 3SC re-instated in Cup

NPL preview for Week 28

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Nigeria names provisional squad

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

NFF backs Siasia's Afcon camp plan

3SC knocked out of Fed Cup

Ogunbote sets eyes on double

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Finidi assures Nigeria on Afcon 2012

Make patience your watchword – Kanu

Nigeria names World Cup squad

Crown dominate NPL Team of Week

Sunshine looking to strengthen

Eagles to camp in Mauritius for Afcon

Crown drum up survival beat

Kaduna United continue fairytale run

Monday, June 13, 2011

Kanu tribute brings luminaries, memories

Yusuf tips Kaduna United for Confed semis

Namo happy to wreak Heartland

Dolphins' Eguma wants double

Ogunjobi identifies with anti violence campaign

Crown edge out JUTH on away

Musa, Rabiu out of Tanzania clash

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Sharks hold Bukola Babes

Sunshine qualify for group stages

Kaduna United trounce Setif

Rangers do the double on 3SC

Ehiosun back in Dream Team V

90 seconds with Femi Thomas

Aiyegbeni pleads for forgiveness

NPL preview for Week 27

Ocean Boys in goalkeeping crisis

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Eagles Stars fly past Kanu Friends

Kaduna seeks Setif scalp

Disu hails Kanu’s lasting legacy

Friday, June 10, 2011

Itodo, Azuka in war of words

Cash trouble hits Zamfara

90 seconds with Ike Thankgod

Odemwingie yet to apologise - Siasia

Flying Eagles converge in Port Harcourt

Thursday, June 09, 2011

Amiesimaka’s NCAS inaugurated

Fumbling Bassey hands Crown victory

Chukwu, Keshi clash at Kanu’s game

JUTH are no pushovers - Ikhana

Sambo scores fastest goal

George Akpabio in focus

90 seconds with Saka Abdulazeez (Zamfara United)

Wednesday, June 08, 2011

Eguavoen invites Ahmed, Ibrahim, others

Zamfara United hold Sharks

Kwara complete double on JUTH

Bukola Babes suspend Allen

Nigeria agree rematch with Argentina

NPL preview for Week 26

Ajax chase Ahmed Musa

Falcons square up against Austria

Chicago' grabs Team of Week spot

Weah, Eto’o others to honour Kanu

Tuesday, June 07, 2011

NFF, Siasia to meet on Afcon qualifiers

Argentina, Ghana friendlies for Eagles

Monday, June 06, 2011

Afcon ticket tight for us now - Onigbinde

Allen knows fate on Sunday

Ajani leads NPL goals chart

NPL wrap for Week 25

Akpoborie backs anti-violence campaign

Eagles played badly in Addis Ababa - Siasia

We played badly in Addis Ababa - Siasia

Sunday, June 05, 2011

Tanzania stun Dream Team V

Emeghara debuts for Switzerland

Duo to spearhead attack in Tanzania

Saturday, June 04, 2011

Nigeria unchanged for Ethiopia tie

Allen confident ahead Plateau visit

Ethiopia won't be easy – Nsofor

Friday, June 03, 2011

NPL preview for Week 25

Preview: Ethiopia v Nigeria

Heartland sack coach Osuigwe

Eguavoen names Tanzania squad

Thursday, June 02, 2011

Ike Uche salutes disciplined performance

3SC were lucky to escape - Bosso

NPL wrap for Week 24

Wednesday, June 01, 2011

‘Gari Master’ turns focus to Ethiopia

NPL top scorers fire blank

Akpabio’s brace inspires Plateau

Nigeria whitewash Argentina

Uchechi out of Olympic qualifier

Nigeria v Argentina live on SuperSport.com

NPL preview for Week 24

Bukola's coach unfazed by ultimatum