Super Sport Archive for September 2014

Monday, September 29, 2014

Seven in race for NFF presidency

Oparanozie, Oshoala make AWC squad

Amuneke confident of Eaglets

FC Taraba keen to stay in top flight

Egharevba's goal lifts Lebanese club

Goals rain for Nigerians in Europe

Emeteole hails wards over draw at Enyimba

Udi relishes win against Bayelsa Utd

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Dauda continues to impress

Nasarawa frustrated by waterlogged pitch

Kano Pillars go five points clear

The Predictor focuses on monster match

Udoh pleased with Yusuf

Heartland goalkeeper out of Enyimba tie

Promotion chase still alive for Wikki

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Rotimi dedicates LBA gong to teammates

Nwanna’s experience delights Udoh

Amanfor expects tough game against Heartland

Akide to miss Bayelsa Utd tie

Friday, September 26, 2014

Akpabio happy at ChilliBoyz

Ekpolo wants to emulate team mates

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Bubagha waives aside title talk

Ordega calls club bluff over AWC

Crown FC part ways with Akpokona

Oparanozie walks tight rope

Ideye shrugs off injury talks

NFF insists on Falcons’ overseas pros

Ogunjobi gets support for NFF polls

LMC punishes Nembe City

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Ideye scores in WBA's Cup win

Odemwingie pleased with surgery

Aigbogun full of praise for Salami

Kaduna Utd blame defeat on fatigue

Udoh happy with win against Giwa

Emeteole insists Heartland underachieved

NPFL big guns fail to fly

The Predictor previews southeast derby

Umeh explains NFF job's ambition

Oboabona scores in Rizespor rout

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Ojo vows to stop El Kanemi

Duo return for Rangers' tie

Ndubuisi insists on win versus Sunshine

Pardew shows Amoebi yellow

Monday, September 22, 2014

Eguavoen sure of Gombe recovery

Onazi extends stay at Lazio

Nkwocha doubtful for 2014 AWC

Nembe aim to shock Heartland

Amanfor promises more goals

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Kaduna Utd, Enyimba enjoy big wins

Ikeme receives plaudits

Akpokona tags defeat in Kaduna heaviest

Obuh relishes win against Wolves

Ubido rues defeat at El-Kanemi

The Predictor casts net on big guns

NFF okays September 30 for elections

Gombe plan shock party for Dolphins

Saturday, September 20, 2014

NFF elections set amid court case

Sarki follows in Olisadebe's footsteps

Apam to join Martins in Seattle

Friday, September 19, 2014

Anichebe returns from injury

Okoro eyes double against FC Taraba

Onyekachi vows to dim Sunshine

El-Kanemi rule The Predictor's XI

Taraba keeper laments missed chances

Ex-3SC star explains Masafi move

Uzochukwu makes early PSL impact

NNL okays TEAP FC walk-over

Akwa defender to miss Pillars' clash

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Egharevba treble downs Nembe

Ubido expresses confidence in Heartland

Bubagha over the moon with derby win

Eguavoen, Rotimi win August LBA

Ikhana rues defeat at Akwa Utd

The Predictor picks the Bayelsa derby

Udoh returns to haunt Akwa Utd

Hassan gets Emordi’s plaudits

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Sharks duo expect to see off Gombe

NFF congress to decide on elections

Bayelsa derby record inspires Ebimobowei

Mohammed relishing Lobi switch

Heartland honour Oriental crash victims

Okon to bend back for Pelican duo

Monday, September 15, 2014

Daniel ready to kick Crown to safety

Nembe City targets win at Bayelsa Utd

Onuh wants winning start with Sunshine

Dolphins plan to swim by Antelopes

No withdrawal approval for TEAP

Moses just wants to play

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Leke scores fifth of the season

Eaglets lose in Gabon

Ogu pleased with Be'er Sheva debut

Unuanel gets Kwara Utd fans' support

Dauda strikes hat-trick for Vitesse

Ogbeche scores in Cambuur win

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Nwofor packs bags for Belgium

Friday, September 12, 2014

Eze joins Sunshine from Lobi

Gabon disrupt Eaglets trip

Emordi dreams of double over FC Taraba

NFF mourns Ntiero's passing away

Relief for Akwa Utd gaffer

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Uluocha to miss Giwa FC tie

Ofoedu targets promotion with Karsiyaka

Orkuma back from injury woe

Obiazor savours Eagles experience

Fifa lets NFF off the hook

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Akor predicts Rangers’ revival

Chippa star tips Eagles over Bafana

Nigerian refs call off strike

Cas rejects restraining order on Fifa

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Nkwocha leads Nigeria’s AWC charge

No AWC worry for Falcons

Fifa warns NFF ahead elections

Fuludu expects Eagles improvement

Monday, September 08, 2014

Amadu resumes back at NFF

Adegbite joins Jomo Cosmos

Sunday, September 07, 2014

Giwa hopes Nigeria avoids Fifa suspension

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Bayelsa Utd strike over unpaid fees

Akwa Utd boss begs his stars

Friday, September 05, 2014

Chan star opts for Anderlecht

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Vacate NFF seat, lawmakers tell Giwa

Stoke exclude Odemwingie from squad

Nwofor signs with Belgian club

Maigari reinstated as NFF boss again

Falcons pre-AWC build-up faulted

Bubagha sure of Bayelsa Utd revival

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Fifa extends deadline on Nigeria ban

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Odemwingie to undego knee surgery

Heavyweights battle for 'NFF' presidency

Danagogo hopeful Fifa won't ban Nigeria

Onuegbu backs El-Kanemi shot-stopper

Ogu hopeful of Be'er Sheva deal

NNL suspends matches as well

Monday, September 01, 2014

Giwa's NFF suspends LMC

AWC camp delay worries Falcons

Odemwingie’s season may be over

Enyeama finally lets one in

NFF crisis grinds football to a halt