Super Sport Archive for December 2014

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

New Stoke deal in line for Odemwingie

Stories of Nigerian football in 2014

Title behind Heartland move

Preparation key for AAG glory

No Cup fear for Dolphins

Monday, December 29, 2014

Eduok at Esperance for sounding out

QPR consider Yakubu option

Liverpool offer Borini, £8m for Onazi

Sunday, December 28, 2014

Iorfa in fine form

Ighalo scores in Watford's away win

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Ogu scores, but sees red

Friday, December 26, 2014

Thankgod set to dump Wolves

Wishes for the People's Elephant

Peter to make U23 call-up count

Preparation key to Confed Cup glory

Heartland retain foreign trio

Iorfa flourishing at Wolves

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Sticky situation in Israel for Ikande

Nigeria U17s suspend Yuletide holidays

Sunshine Stars shore up admin arm

Bees' NPFL dream alive

No ACL worry for Enyimba

Nwosu predicts tough CAN for Eaglets

Siasia names 39 for U23s

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Obiazo joins Heartland

Etuhu moves to Sweden

Onazi wants to wear red

Mourinho hails Mikel

Monday, December 22, 2014

Dolphins in the dark over Vegetarianos

NPFL clubs handed African foes

Iorfa pained by deaths of Audu, Abeda

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Eaglets coach makes World Cup priority

Flying Eagles get tough AYC rivals

Eaglets face Guinea, Zambia in 2015

Chukwu wants NPFL prioritized

Saturday, December 20, 2014

NNL to punish replay offenders

Akwa United in search for 'continuity'

Ogbonnaya signs with Kano Pillars

Lobi striker dies in car crash

Friday, December 19, 2014

Nigeria U20s thrash Highlanders 10-0

NNL clubs in blame game

Ede says marriage good for career

Iwu ready to wait for Nigeria call

Enyimba, Heartland in race for Ogbonnaya

Bees, Kwara Utd match abandoned again

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Ebimobowei named OWU brand ambassador

Uche extends Villarreal contract

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Eduok agrees to join Sarpsborg 08

Gata out of Bees, Kwara Utd tie

Tenger opens to NPFL clubs

Eaglets fear no cadet foes

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Adidas lifeline for Nigeria

Bees, Kwara Utd to replay

Ogbe okays NPFL kickoff date

Monday, December 15, 2014

Ibenegbu laments loss of Copa Lagos

Muted grumbling out of Owerri

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Iheanacho leads Flying Eagles to Senegal

Nembe City to fight NPFL return

Saturday, December 13, 2014

Moses to return in New Year

OWU to open outlet in Lagos

Ideye back in favour

Flying Eagles score 12 in test game

Sand Eagles suffer first Copa defeat

Ujah helps Cologne down Schalke

Ogbe hopeful of NPFL comeback

Falcons are in group of life - Nwabuoku

1960BET adds colour to Copa Lagos

Friday, December 12, 2014

Sand Eagles drown Ghana's Sharks

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Enyimba play down money crisis

Mourinho labels Mikel's goal decisive

Stores announce roster for Copa Lagos

Dolphins face mass player exodus

Overseas stars boost Siasia's team

Unhearalded talent get U20 chance

Ex-England star Lineker mocks Mikel

Iheanacho to join Flying Eagles in 2015

Ogene stays at Abia Warriors

No contract deal with Pillars

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Mikel scores first-ever UCL goal

Auckland to parade Nigerian in CWC

Afelokhai, Ojo lay claim to LBA

Ideye's form warms Irvine's heart

Wikki promise Olympic team tough game

Obiazor vows to be U23 stand out

Musa ready to stun Bayern

Q & A with Reuben Ogbonnaya

Tuesday, December 09, 2014

Abia Warriors serve notice

Ideye scores twice in Northampton thumping

Azeez, Olawale top squad for Copa Lagos

Echiejile set for Zenit test

Bees, Kwara Utd replay in doubt

Enyimba rue unpaid entitlement

Enyimba thump Sand Eagles

Monday, December 08, 2014

MFM FC reach Cup semis in India

U23 call excites Ekpolo

LBA star man to get 1960BET car

Isaac Success makes history

Sundhage fears Falcons at WCup

Emenike’s drought continues

Abdul-Pele denies Wikki Tourists' sack

Sand Eagles find form for Copa Lagos

Sunday, December 07, 2014

Akpala’s double nails Rizespor

Jackett full of praise for Iorfa

Uweru sends out come-and-get-me plea

Pinnick assures Falcons W/Cup support

Anichebe’s injury problems persist

Bassey relishes U-23 invitation

Onuegbu hopeful of top flight action

Amorley tasks Confluence Queens

Saturday, December 06, 2014

Ajayi sits out in Arsenal's defeat

Musa scores winner for CSKA

Falcons draws USA, Sweden for 2015 W/Cup

Uche happy with Falcons' W/Cup foes

Akwa Utd board sacks Udoh

Emordi faults Pillars' exit talk

Friday, December 05, 2014

Jackett turns to Iorfa

Daniel dumps Crown FC

Stores hook Ghanaian for Copa Lagos

Mikel set to replace Matic

Akpan 'angry' with Aluko over Everton strike

Thursday, December 04, 2014

Akpala's goal too little for Karabukspor

Q & A with Olorunleke Ojo

Confusion trails NFF appeals ruling

Siasia calls up Iheanacho for U23s

Onazi dispels racism fears

Wolves to excel in Confed Cup

Bees to appeal O&D replay order

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Shittu's best of the NPFL

Lagos set to host African football seminar

Bees, Kwara Utd for NNL replay

Egesi hopeful of Dream Team VI place

Okon bullish ahead W/Cup draw

Dolphins clears Eduok of age-cheat

Idoko calls time with Sunshine Stars

Senegal back at Copa Lagos

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Black Sharks set for Copa Lagos

Igboananike signs for Chicago Fire

Q&A with Stone Evbuomwan

LBA hooks 1960BET for 2014 awards

Eduok dreams of Bayern switch

Olawale leads Sand Eagles Copa defence

Chikatara commits to Abia Warriors

No cleansing at Heartland

Monday, December 01, 2014

Najare replaces Ibenegbu

Umar's whereabouts unknown

Stores ready for Copa Lagos

Ebinum undecided on Gombe Utd

'Bayelsa Utd escape miraculous'

Oparanozie, Oshoala vie for Caf award

Uche is Africa’s top Liga marksman

Dauda closes in on double figures

Ideye missing in action again

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Revisiting the best of the NPFL