Super Sport Archive for January 2016

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Ighalo helps Watford scale over Forest

Iheanacho's hat-trick sink Villa

‘NPFL Super 4 a challenge’

Shuaibu joins Norwegian club

Friday, January 29, 2016

Simon extends contract at Gent

Arsenal confirm interest in Nigerian duo

Heartland set for two-week preseason

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Wolfsburg tidy up signing of Osimhen

Ikorodu Utd unveil kits for NPFL

West Ham agree to sign Emenike

Monday, January 25, 2016

‘Continuity behind Super 4 success’

Sunday, January 24, 2016

Enyimba begin title defence at Dolphins

Ujah scores as Werder beat Schalke

Chibuike nets brace in Gaziantepspor loss

Nasarawa Utd stay top of Super 4

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Shehu scores in Madeira's win

Idowu signs for Portland Timbers

‘Enyimba will be Super 4 champs’

Friday, January 22, 2016

Enyimba, Wolves beaten at Super 4

Flamingoes thump Namibia in Windhoek

Shuaibu ready for move to Europe

‘We won’t lose to Enyimba’

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Osadiaye relishes debut goal for Enyimba

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Hillary pens deal with Skalica

Tenger set retirement date

Finnish club Hercules hook Amokachi

Tornadoes suspend Mohammed, Nwaze

Enyimba held, Wolves win at Super 4

Al Ain release Emenike

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Madu hopes Rangers can end drought

Wolves line up ex-U17s for Super 4

Esieme completes Rangers’ switch

‘Akwa won’t add Super 4 numbers’

Amanfor joins Enugu Rangers

Gabriel scores first goal in Portugal

Monday, January 18, 2016

Heartland escape Okorocha’s hammer

Robbers attack Nigerian champions

Ogunbote preaches discipline at Giwa

Akosa 'Suzy' is dead

Warriors declare Obanor AWOL

Sunday, January 17, 2016

Bashir glad with Nasarawa Utd switch

Friday, January 15, 2016

Moses in line for West Ham return

Amiesimaka appointed to restructure Sharks, Dolphins

Enyeama dreams of French Cup success

Werder Bremen tracking Onazi

Ighalo wins BPL player award

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Iheanacho makes Europe’s top 100

Wolves draw Akwa in NPFL Super 4

Odemwingie pleased to be back

‘Warriors can be league champs’

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Akwa Utd land Ebong, Binaebi

Udi says thank-you to Rangers

Arsenal set to land Nwakali, Chukwueze

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

NPFL season kicks off February 21

Egwuekwe, Etebo to leave Wolves

Ikhana says no hasty decision

‘Falcons want PMB party'

Mbakogu ready to inspire Carpi’s survival

Monday, January 11, 2016

Heartland sign trio

Warri Wolves slam Aigbogun

Brown Ideye bang on form

Wenger keen on Ighalo

Nkiyu says WC over for Namibia

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Itodo denies Nasarawa Utd link

Saturday, January 09, 2016

Edomwonyi at the double in Graz win

Iheanacho scores in City's Cup win

Flamingoes rout Namibia U17s

Edo commits to Akwa Utd

Henlong eyes successful season

Aigbogun replaces Ikhana at Enyimba

Eguma survives the chop

Flores calm over Ighalo’s Utd link

Simon nets double against Wuerzburger

Friday, January 08, 2016

‘No WCQ mercy for Namibia’

Osimhen torn between Arsenal, Wolfsburg

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Aubameyang and Osimhen strike gold in Abuja

‘Ebere good in Caf crown loss’

Ighalo dreams of Man Utd move

Okon okays Ebere for Caf award

Olayinka adapts to life at Gent

Sadiq scores in Roma draw

Eagles’ fortune unchanged on Fifa ranking

Wednesday, January 06, 2016

NFF official shot dead

Tuesday, January 05, 2016

Aliko likes NPFL preseason tour

Ogbugh commits to Heartland

Enyimba yet to seal Efugh deal

Monday, January 04, 2016

Mikel rises like a Phoenix

Obiazor joins Kano Pillars

Sunday, January 03, 2016

Ideye weighs in for perfect Olympiacos

Sokari scores debut goal in Tunisia

Mikel gets plaudits from Hiddink

Success helps Granada down Sevilla

Tornadoes storm llorin for preseason

Musa cautions Ighalo on patience

Saturday, January 02, 2016

Edo keeps Akwa Utd waiting

Friday, January 01, 2016

Ikeme’s heroics saves Wolves

Sunshine Stars tighten grip on players

Ighalo rejects Atletico Madrid

Moses ready for Hammers return