Super Sport Archive for May 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

City want buy-back clause for Iheanacho

‘Heartland are NNL performers’

Monday, May 29, 2017

No NPFL relaxation yet - Ammeh

West Ham make Iheanacho offer

Lawal happy with Tornadoes debut

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Abia Warriors pummel Rangers in derby

Friday calls win v ABS payback

El-Kanemi overcome Rivers Utd

Agbaji says not yet celebration time

Eguma makes changes for El-Kanemi test

The Predictor sticks with Plateau Utd

‘We won’t be beaten twice’

‘Away win possible at Nasarawa Utd’

Bosso plays down title talk

Moses gets Conte backing over Cup woe

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Biffo aims to rewrite NPFL history

Akwa face ABS without influential trio

No mistakes against Crown - Ahiaeke

Friday, May 26, 2017

Kwara Utd defender slumps, dies

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Kayode scores 17th goal in Austria

‘We won’t surrender NPFL summit’

Lanignan eyes NNL top spot

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Madu unfazed over NNL loss

Ubido wants NNL away points

‘Away win possible at Akwa’

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Alhassan, Maikaba win April LBA

Ibenegbu upbeat of NPFL top finish

‘Rivers won’t tinker NWFL squad’

Monday, May 22, 2017

Arsenal in race to sign Onyekuru

Ibrahim credits board for NPFL win

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Golbe happy with draw at Katsina Utd

‘NPFL win reward for hard work’

Ojo excited at debut clean sheet

Plateau stay top, MFM stumble

Madu relishes win v Bayelsa Utd

‘We'll make NPFL statement v ABS’

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Saka’s magic sinks Nasarawa Utd

‘We’re getting NNL wrong right’

The Predictor previews NPFL restart

‘We won’t give up NNL summit’

Friday, May 19, 2017

‘We won’t be careless against Enyimba’

‘No change for Unicem clash’

Iheanacho on West Ham’s radar

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Kalu scores in Gent win

Babatunde to ink Qatar SC new deal

Dayo Ojo returns to Sunshine Stars

Ayeleso keen to extend clean sheets

Onyekuru scores again in Belgium

Agbaji expects better NPFL second term

Success thanks Watford fans

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Madu elated at NNL win v Comets

Saadu eyes NNL summit

‘Away win possible at Wolves’

New signings impress Eguma

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

‘Wikki not relegation candidates’

Ojo excited at debut clash v MFM

Uzoho tags tie v My People survival

Monday, May 15, 2017

Amoo insists on 3SC survival

Reuben likes leading scorer feat

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Awoniyi on target again

Ubido gets spiritual over loss v Racine

El-Shittu raring to go for Tornadoes

Osimhen makes Bundesliga debut

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saadu sets NNL goal target

Friday, May 12, 2017

Ambrose expects permanent Hibs deal

Zakka holds high hopes for Pillars

Hoffenheim eye Iheanacho loan deal

‘Tornadoes better for NPFL restart’

Wemimo hints of clean up in Sunshine

Thursday, May 11, 2017

ABS hook Deemua, promote U15s

Boboye, Maikaba, Preko tussle for LBA

Phillips makes Fifa Ethics Committee

'Musa will remain in England'

‘Wikki under pressure to perform’

Ubido calls unbeaten record wonderful

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Ndubuisi happy with win v Sunshine

Iyoma rues NWFL loss at FC Robo

Rangers fight back to hold Gombe

ABS midfielder Adeoti on the mend

NPFL champs face tricky tie at Gombe

‘NWFL summit won’t elude us’

Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Odey apologises to MFM

Rivers Utd emerge state Cup kings

'Heartland won't surrender the summit'

'NWFL win possible at Ibom Angels'

Akpoveta up and running in Sweden

Musa nears Leicester exit

Rivers Utd aim for FA Cup title

Monday, May 08, 2017

Awoniyi, Ndidi, Onyekuru star in Europe

Amanfor happy at FA Cup win

‘Tornadoes worthy Cup ambassadors’

Onyekuru scores 20th goal in Belgium

United win Plateau State FA Cup

Gero strikes in Oestersunds win

Edomwonyi, Igiebor score in Rizespor win

Awoniyi nets winner for Nijmegen

Rivers Utd edge SKE to reach Cup final

Sunday, May 07, 2017

Madu rues Cup loss to SamDaddy

Ndidi wants top half finish for Leicester

Biffo predicts tough Cup tie v Enyimba

Go Round FC knocked out of Rivers FA Cup

Saturday, May 06, 2017

Gombe Utd hand Manu three-game deadline

Golbe sure Plateau Utd can win NPFL

Lawal’s brace powers Kayserispor past Trabzonspor

Ndidi scores as Leicester subdue Watford

Aliko insists on Fed Cup title

‘No Cup mercy for Wikki Feeders’

Rivers Utd sign five players

Friday, May 05, 2017

'Simon's valuation will be addressed'

Shobowale granted Sudanese citizenship

Rivers Utd tame MFM in FA Cup

IIechukwu likes Cup win v Freestan

‘Experience helpful in Cup victory’

Thursday, May 04, 2017

‘SamDaddy are dangerous Cup foes’

Dogo sets Fed Cup agenda

Osho confident of Remo’s survival

Boboye pleased with Plateau reinforcements

Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Azeez counts Beach Soccer WCup gains

NPFL champs Rangers out of drop zone

Ovoke’s magic nails Remo Stars

Remo Stars capture Ejike

‘We’ll compound Rangers’ woes’

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

NPFL switch for former Hearts duo

‘NWFL win at Bayelsa possible’

Amoo confirms landing four returnees

'Fatigue affecting Rivers Utd'

Monday, May 01, 2017

Sand Eagles out of Beach Soccer WCup

Enyimba land Ichull, Atchou

Bata eyes NPFL title with El-Kanemi

Iheanacho linked with Man City exit

Iwobi vows to return to reckoning

Igboananike scores in Örebro loss

Sand Eagles, Iran in decisive contest

Ocheme joins Nasarawa Utd