Super Sport Archive for June 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Shuaibu, Ikedi on target for Haugesund

Chiejine gives up on Super Four

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Odey scores 16th NPFL goal

‘NPFL draw v Akwa Utd a setback’

Uchegbu rues draw v Abia Angels

James keeps Plateau at the peak

Aiteo named sponsor of Federation Cup

The Predictor has a yen for Plateau Utd

Friday predicts tough clash v Remo

Reuben calls tie v Sunshine payback

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Bala wants result at Katsina Utd

Ikefe unfazed by return to Katsina

West Ham make improved bid for Iheanacho

Monday, June 26, 2017

Dogo promises Plateau Utd good fight

Ibrahim calls tie v Lobi consolidation

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Onyekuru calls Odemwingie for advice

Rivers United tame 3SC

Anichebe joins Chinese club

Plateau Utd still on course - Golbe

Bashiru insists MFM title chase intact

Friday, June 23, 2017

Hearts, Oshaniwa set to part ways

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Eduwo, Preko win LBA for May

Amoo braced for Rivers Utd test

Bala says continental talk unsettling

LMC rearrange league fixtures

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Nigeria mourns as Emeteole dies

Heartland draw for Emeteole - Madu

Trio vie for VAT Wonder Goal

Nnodim targets Delta Queens’ scalp

Heartland to honour Emeteole

Deaf Eagles face a familiar quandry

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Zulte Waregem hook Olayinka on loan

Ameobi extends stay with Notts County

Wemimo eyes NWPL Super Four spot

Monday, June 19, 2017

NPFL stay possible for Sunshine Stars

Bauchi, three others for Shell Cup

Duke Udi quits Osun Utd

Gyang happy to be back for Pillars

‘Ibom Angels ready for NWPL’

Bala rues Tornadoes’ finishing

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Ibrahim explains draw at FCIU

Nasarawa dominated Enyimba - Dogo

Plateau Utd maintain NPFL lead

Biffo relishes win v Plateau Utd

Enyimba eye win in Lafia

Lobi still hunting for NPFL success

Zikiye primed for Pillars test

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Eupen mum over interests for Onyekuru

Imenger relishes winner for Lobi Stars

‘Away win possible at FCIU’

Thomas’ heroic fails Rivers Utd

Friday, June 16, 2017

ABS opportunity excites young Gata

No Pillars return for Gambo

Imenger fires Lobi Stars up to third

The Predictor starts off with Friday tie

Biffo calls Plateau tie payback

Bala wants improved performance

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Udoh remains a goal king supreme

Birmingham City want Onyekuru

Obaje, Preko named in LBA shortlist

NWFL mourns Omagbemi’s son, Onyenwenwa

Rivers United sign Kanoute

‘We will respect Rivers Utd’

Ovoke eager to return to form

Ogbeide tips Okpotu to trip Rivers Utd

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Akwa Utd overcome Wikki to go sixth

Crystal Palace join race for Iheanacho

‘Wikki not in Uyo for tourism’

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Goalkeeper Ariyo gets 12-match ban

Plateau warned against complacency

Keumian returns for Lobi, KCCA tests

‘3SC NPFL misfortune reversible’

‘I’ll be marked man v Enyimba’

‘Remo won’t return to NPFL base’

Monday, June 12, 2017

Eguma predicts ‘special’ end to season

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Plateau Utd hit Gombe five to stay top

Eguakun’s magic stuns FCIU

Amanfor relishes debut goal

Aliko rues NPFL loss at Wikki

The Predictor captures NPFL derbies

Saturday, June 10, 2017

‘No NPFL mercy for 3SC’

Eguavoen explains decision to quit Sunshine

Musa linked with Fenerbahce

Friday, June 09, 2017

Anichebe released by Sunderland

Alexis tips Iwobi to go places

Eguma wants response v FCIU

‘Abia derby a do-or-die’

Eguavoen resigns as Sunshine coach

Bala baffled by Rivers Utd profligacy

Thursday, June 08, 2017

Okpotu humble after second hat-trick

Hibs make Ambrose's deal permanent

Remo Stars stay alive in survival race

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

Warriors shocked over NPFL draw

Aliko relishes clean sheet performance

‘We were untroubled by MFM’

Wakili’s penalty sinks Rivers United

The Predictor expects NPFL race to tighten up

Rotimi out for a month

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Ammeh wants response v Rivers Utd

Agbaji talks tough ahead MFM tie

Monday, June 05, 2017

Udi insists on victory at Unicem

Shuaibu is match hero for Haugesund

Sunday, June 04, 2017

Plateau, Rangers stutter, MFM win

IIechukwu happy to end FCIU runs

Dogo celebrates draw at Rangers

The Predictor picks feisty contests

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Bala insists on ABS scalp

Amoo wants response v Sunshine

Ibrahim tags derby clash payback

Friday, June 02, 2017

Simy relieved by Crotone's escape

Gambo keen to make Pillars return

‘No undue respect for Plateau Utd’

Thursday, June 01, 2017

Shell Cup state champs emerge