Governors’ class of 2011

Amosun, Ahmed win Ogun, Kwara, Doma loses in Nasarawa Lamido, Amaechi, Fashola, Akpabio, Suswam re-elected Chime, Orji, Geidam, Aliyu retain seats Kwankwaso returns to Kano Govt House Stalemate in Imo, Ajimobi floors Alao-Akala THE wind of change blowing across the polity yesterday swept away some sitting governors and helmsmen of state legislatures. Some outgoing governors also failed in their bid to handover power to their favoured candidates. The first major upset recorded yesterday ...
Read the rest of the story on Guardian News

Added April 27, 2011
from Guardian News