Nigeria : Politics - 2009 in Retrospect (AllAfrica.com)

July 12, Presidential candidates of the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP), the Action Congress (AC) and the Democratic Peoples Party (DPP) in the 2007 elections, General Muhammadu Buhari, Atiku Abubakar and Attahiru Bafarawa respectively agreed to align forces ahead of the next general elections in 2011 in order to confront President Umaru Yar'adua at the polls.
Read the rest of the story on Yahoo Nigerian News

Added December 30, 2009
from Yahoo Nigerian News