S’West, Edo Govs Set Up Panel On Regional Integration

REMINISCENT of the days of the defunct Western Region and the collaborative efforts of the Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)-controlled Lagos, Ondo, Bendel Ogun and Oyo (LOBOO) states in the Second Republic, the governors of the six states in the South-West yesterday aside all differences and met in Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State to set the ball rolling on the socio-economic integration of the region. To this effect, the governors agreed to set up a 21-member Technical Committee to “appraise various issues of ...
Read the rest of the story on Guardian News

Added July 08, 2011
from Guardian News