Supreme Court Sacks Five Govs

• Confusion In Kogi As CJ Declines To Swear In Governor-elect • Sokoto: Chief Judge Awaits Written Order IN a unanimous decision of a seven-man panel, the Supreme Court yesterday declared that the tenure of five state governors- Ibrahim Idris (Kogi), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) and Liyel Imoke (Cross River)- had elapsed since May 29, last year. The panel, presided over by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Dahiru Musdapher, also had Justices ...
Read the rest of the story on Guardian News

Added January 27, 2012
from Guardian News